NYSD - Summerhill Hartlepool XC  11/01/15

nigel v


Summerhill Country Park Hartlepool was host to the 5th Fixture of the NYSD Cross Country season.    A testing course along with a cool wind provided excellent racing conditions.  In the Senior Men’s race, Middlesbrough & Cleveland’s Greg Jayasuriya continued his good form with victory from Lee Vanhaeston a guest from Herne Hill with Lewis Rodgers of Loftus & Whitby 3rd.    New Marske took the team competition with Tristan Learoyd 4th,  Ste Munro 7th on his XC debut, Alan Piggford 17th, Paul Darroch 26th, Darren Bell 33rd and Clive Thornton 35th.   Also running for New Marske were Nigel Barnbrook 72nd, David Aspin 95th and Tony Slater 121st.


In Senior Women’s race, Middlesbrough & Cleveland’s Carolyn Ollis led the way and won from Nicola Kent Loftus & Whitby 2nd and Emily Alderson from Darlington Tri Club 3rd.  New Marske Ladies came 2nd behind Loftus in the team event with Sharon Bulman 5th, Kath Aspin 8th, Lisa Bennett 17th and Trish Speedie 25th.  Also running for New Marske were Diane Hall 61st and Terry Saffin 62nd.


New Marske juniors had some excellent runs with 1st for Reece Curtis U15 boys, 1st for Daniel Gunn U13 Boys, 3rd  for Matthew Chinnock U13 boys,  3rd for Sam Garratt U17 boys and 3rd for Eli Barnbrook U15 Girls.


Results   Photos  Dave Aspin   Karen Newton


Go to top