Thirsk 10 Mile Race - 22/03/15



In good conditions for running at the Thirsk 10 Mile race the sun shone for New Marske Harriers Ladies where they picked up the 1st Ladies Team Prize.   In a race won by Morpeth’s Jonathan Taylor in 48:45,  Marske’s Kay Neesam came 5th lady in a PB of 64:36,  Kath Aspin 14th PB 66:18, Melanie Carlton 26th PB 68:49 and Jo Goldsmith 75:00  to claim victory over City of Hull AC and Elswick Harriers.  Kay and Kath also picked up individual prizes for 5th and 1st vet 45 along with Lynn Woods who had an excellent run of 1:25:41 to pick up the vet 65 prize.

For the men, Martin Murray won 2nd vet45, 28th overall in 58:32.  Phil Miles picked up 1stVet 75 and with Ronnie Sherwood and Jim Conaghan completed a 1,2,3 in that category.  


Elsewhere there were good runs for Shelli Gordon, David Hodgson and Brenda Wilkin in the Hardmoors 55mile race with Shelli coming home 2nd lady. 


NMH Results


Thirsk 10 Results  Photos Dave Aspin   Photos  Karen Newton

Go to top